12 years of Valentine’s Day bliss

Happy Valentine’s Day.  I hope you are having a terrific Sunday filled with flowers, candy or maybe a nice dinner out.

For the past 12 or so years, on Valentine’s Day we have not had a Valentine’s Day to ourselves.  We could not afford a babysitter or expensive gifts.  We are the economic couple that celebrates Valentine’s Day by making a frozen pizza along with a nice glass of Pinot. Truthfully, Clint doesn’t really care for this day.  He says, he got left out when he was younger because his older brother always had a girlfriend who gave him lots of candy.  This year, both girls had plans and we had committed to attending a Community Mardi Gras party.  If your community does not throw a themed Mardi Gras party, I would highly suggest throwing one at your home. This is a great way to celebrate Valentine’s Day with your loved one, friends and family for a little bit of money.

IMG_1538

After a fun evening with friends, imagine my surprise when I came home to flowers. I would rather have flowers, they brighten up my house and add in color to my white walls.

Mardi Gras Valtines weekend16 047

Since Clint took the time to get me flowers and a card.  I decided he was deserving of a big breakfast.

Mardi Gras Valtines weekend16 049

  You did not think I was going cook did you?  We went to our favorite Mexican cantina for a De-Lish breakfast.

This Valentine’s Day, was one of the best date weekends we have had in a long time.

Let me know me know how you celebrated Valentine’s Day.

As Always,

Melissa Gayle

 

Leave a Reply

