Trunk Club Review #1

Pinterest is one of my favorite past times, specifically for outfit suggestions. There have been times I wished my  closet resembled my Pinterest closet.  I am excited to tell you that I am working on fashion fixes and closet rehab with Trunk Club.  This amazing club takes the guess work out of shopping and styling. Trunk Club offers good quality clothing delivered right to your doorstep.  I found Trunk Club by way of one of my favorite bloggers Olivia Rink.  Olivia’s blog can be found here

After reading Olivia’s review of Trunk Club I immediately signed up.  For those of you who are not familiar with Trunk Club here is how it works.

You click on the link here

Immediately you will be asked a list of style questions that involve your size and favorite brands.  Once you have answered the style questions, presto’ your profile is created and your stylist is on the phone or texting you instantly.   Kelsey, my stylist, asked me about my likes/dislikes on certain brands and my price range. I also sent her my Pinterest board, Fashionista, and from there I let her work her magic.

Within five business days, my trunk arrived.   My most favorite part is Trunk Club does not charge a styling or shipping fees.  You have ten days to try on your clothes and decide what you want to keep.  You honestly lose nothing by trying it out.

Let’s get started on my trunk.

The day my trunk arrived we were slated to have tornadoes.  So I hurried home to grab my trunk off the front porch before it went flying off into the sunset with Dorthy and Toto. I had 17 items in my trunk along with a personalized note from Kelsey.

Noteworthy- Kelsey put one of my favorite pieces in the trunk. A Kate Spade bag.  This bag is perfect for carrying all my calendars, notes and journals.

I am learning how to edit photos so go easy on me this time around.

Trunkandallclothes  TrunkclubandclothesA

Jeans- Paige Denim straight leg: I honestly wanted to sleep in these jeans they are that comfortable. (kept)

Joie- Acrux B top: I have a hard time finding tanks that don’t make me look like a linebacker.  This tank hit my shoulders in the right places. (kept).

TrunkClublightpinktankandskinny

Paige Denim- skinny jeans (grey fog): I loved the feel of the jeans but it looked as if I were trying to be 15 again. (sent back)

Olivia Palermo- silk camisole:  I love a good tank top. (kept)

blackcamtrunkclub

Eileen Fisher- organic cotton jeans:  These jeans are just as comfortable as the other pair of jeans from Paige. (kept).

Halogen- crop leather jacket:  I do not like coats/jackets. (sent back)

TopShop- Giselle buckle sandal:  I actually love, love, love these shoes.  However, they were hard to buckle.  I think it is because they are brand spanking new. None the less, I do not have time mess with buckles. (sent back)

pinkjacket

shoes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eliza J- bell sleeve fit and flare dress:  Lucy loved the dress so that should tell you I did not keep it.  She said it made me look like the “olden day ladies”.   The sleeves were too tight and it just is not my style. (sent back)

 

whitedress

Stem- burnout raw edge sweatshirt:  This sweatshirt is so soft.  This is a small and it was  bigger than what I like to wear.  I would have kept it if my main job was just being a taxi mom.  (sent back)

TrunkClubpinksweatshirt

Halogen- navy blue rib snit sweater:  This sweater would be great for a causal business day or dress up event.  The weather is starting to warm up, and I am not in need of any more sweaters.  (sent back)   bluetrunksweater

Adrianna Papell- solid Navy pebble belted crepe fit and flare dress:  I really liked this dress but I have three other navy dresses. (sent back)  navydress

Equipment- slim signature olive silk shirt:  I felt like I was getting ready to walk the run way for a Kayne West show. (sent back)  olivetrunk

Paige Denim- flannel shirt:  I actually loved pairing this shirt with Eileen Fisher jeans, and booties.  This flannel shirt was $128.00.  I can go to J Crew and get a similar flannel shirt for a lot less.  (sent back)  plaidshirtandjeans

NYJD- embroidered lace tunic:  I felt like I was back in maternity clothes.  No thank you. (sent back)

BaubleBar- poppy collar necklace:  I loved this necklace but I have two more necklaces that are similar. (sent back) blueshirt

 

There was also a Topshop- western shirt:  It was a small but I could not even button it . (sent back).

Kelsey did such an amazing job picking out pieces that I would have never looked twice at in a store.  I am thrilled with the outfits I did keep.  I can not wait to order another trunk.   Are you ready to give your closet a overhaul?

 

As Always,

Melissa Gayle

 

2 thoughts on “Trunk Club Review #1

Leave a Reply

