Pumpkin Spice Loaf

Recently a co-worker and I were discussing Oprah Winfrey’s new 2016 body campaign.  I am sure you have seen Oprah’s best body Weight Watcher commercials.  If you have not seen the commercials, you can go here  to see what I am referring to.  I commented to my co-worker that after watching Oprah’s commercials I answer back to the tv,  “yes, Oprah I will have the year of my best body”. 

I know that I have mentionec I hate to cook/bake.  However, I found through Pinterest easy Weight Watcher recipes.  The Pumpkin Spice Muffins seemed too easy to mess up.  

Pumpkin Spice Muffins/Loaf  

spicemuffins

Ingredients:

  • 1- 18 ounce box spice cake mix

  • 1-15 ounce canned pumpkin

  • 1- cup of water

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees

Mix all your ingredients in a mixer.  Pour batter into muffin tin (this recipe says it will make 24 muffins) I did not have a muffin tin so I used my Pampered Chef loaf pan

Bake 20-25 minutes (muffins)- The muffins are 2pts on the Weight Watcher plan

Bake 45 minuets (loaf)

spiceloaf

I cut the loaf and divided it up for the week.  The Pumpkin Spice loaf turned out A-Mazing.  I may just have to give this baking thing a try again.  

Who is with Oprah, letting 2016 be the year of your best body?

As Always,

Melissa Gayle

 

If there are grammatical mistakes, I do apologize.  My grammar tech is out sick. As I have said prior, I hate to write and I am a numbers girl.  English was never my subject.   If you see a mistake, email me at thehouseofhazel94@gmail.com.  I will make the corrections.  

 

Leave a Reply

