Shabby Chic Baby Shower

Let’s talk about baby showers.  Oh, how I love thee.  Mainly, I love going to them, because they have cake.   I also love seeing all the new baby toys and trends.   Truth is I have never thrown a baby shower or a wedding shower, until I decided to throw one for my good friend.  I was excited and nervous all at the same time, because I am not a socialite to throw events at my house.  I have never had 30 people in my house.  That many people can make a person with OCD start to sweat it just a tiny bit. I even thought about calling Dr. Phil to talk me down off a ledge.

Just a little tid bit about the mother to be:  She is one of the kindest ladies I know.  I have known Nikki since she was in high school, because I was her high school business teacher.  There are just some students who stick with you and Nikki was one of those students.  I absolutely adore seeing her grow into a beautiful young lady and mom.

Before we get into all the fun baby shower pictures I want to thank my two lovely partners/co-hosts Amy and Laurie. I honestly just provided the facility for the shower to be held (my house) along with putting up a few roses here and there.  Laurie and Amy were the backbone in making this shower successful.  Everyone needs a Laurie and Amy in their life.  You just cannot have my Laurie and Amy.

So without further Ado, I present a southern yet sophisticated baby shower filled with mason jars, great food (not cooked by me) and lots of diapers.

babyshower1

Nikki (pictured in the middle), Me (left), Laurie (back middle) and Amy (right)

 

checkintablebs

Sign in Station. We had the guests fill out their address on a envelope that go to the Thank You cards.

 

fireplacedecorbs

A little pink  onesie décor

 

priceisrightgamebs

The Price is Right Baby Game: Link below

BABY_SHOWER_CELEBRITY_GAME

Celebrity Baby Game: Link below

 

 

meandkitchenbs

We had so much food none of which I made. This probably why there was not very many left overs.  Food table consisted of: veggie tray, pizza dip, chicken salad sandwiches, chips/salsa & fruit tray. 

 

drinkstationbs

Mason Jar drinks all ready to go

 

Desserttablebs

My favorite: the cake & dessert table: cake pops, Oreo pops, pink m&m’s & pink dipped pretzels.

 

 

mommawithcakebs

mommaopeninggiftsbs

 

diapersbs

giftsbs

After throwing this baby shower, I am ready to throw another one.  Make sure to follow me on Pinterest for more party ideas.

As Always,

Melissa Gayle

Price is Right Game

Celebrity Baby Game

2 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

