Stitch Fix Review #1

I recently have heard and read a lot about Stitch Fix. The reviews prompted me to try it out. My friend Brittany who currently uses Stitch Fix sent me a referral code and I signed up immediately.  Stitch Fix, like Trunk Club, is an online personal styling service. You can read my review about Trunk Club here.

 If you are not familiar with Stitch Fix here is how it works:

Sign up via the app or go directly to the Stitch Fix site on your desktop.

I completed a style quiz and answered detailed information like my size, height, occupation, how often I dress up for events and my favorite brands of clothing. To complete my style profile, I uploaded my Pinterest board Fashionista.

SF6

Scheduled the Stitch Fix box to arrive based on my time frame. I am currently signed up to receive a Stitch Fix box monthly.  You can sign up to receive a box yearly, quarterly, monthly or weekly.  It is all based on your preference.

You will have no idea what is in your box until it arrives. For a control freak, like me, this was nerve wrecking. I always like to be in the know. I had high hopes that the stylist would get me and my style.

Cost of Stitch Fix

There is an initial $20.00 styling fee. Before you freak out amount spending money, the $20.00 is applied to any piece(s) that you keep.

A Disclaimer: if you do not keep any of your Stitch Fix pieces you will not be refunded your $20.00. Shipping is FREE. My favorite four letter word.

To my surprise, my Stitch Fix box arrived early. Yippee!

SF5

 

SF3

Kut From The Kloth cropped pants//Alice Blue Gower Peplum Blouse

I kept the cropped pants.  I did not like the shirt. The shirt made me look pregnant.

SF2

41Hawthorn Cordoba Elbow Patch Blazer

I really do not like coats or blazers.  It could be 32 degrees outside and I will forgo a coat.  The blazer went back.

SF1

41Hawthorn Sloane Colorblock                     A-Line Ponte Shift Dress

I really loved this dress but I have currently have two navy dresses.  I just could not justify keeping another navy dress needless to say, the dress went back.

SF4

Street Level Parvin Suede Detail Tote

I absolutely hated this bag.  This bag was sent back.

To some, this Stitch Fix box was unsuccessful.  I do not feel this way at all.  I was able to purchase cute cropped pants, and I did not have to go out to the mall looking for clothes.

Click here if you are interested in trying Stitch Fix for yourself.

As Always,

Melissa Gayle

7 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review #1

    • thehouseofhazel says:

      I did like the dress but I already have two other navy dresses. I am suppose to get my next fix in a week. Fingers crossed no more coats, blazers or jackets 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Don’t you hate that? You have to be practical in decision making regarding clothes. I find myself buying something bringing it home for a couple weeks and then returning it. That helps me know if I really need it.

        Like

      • thehouseofhazel says:

        That is funny you say that because, I will walk around in a store holding a piece of clothing and then when I get to the check out line I normally decide against all the stuff I have been holding. That is why I started to shop online in hopes I would expand my wardrobe and maybe try pieces that are out of the norm for me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

