Week 4: Treasure & Close Up

Today’s assignment is to show off our treasurer(s) with a close up view. The goal is to capture as much detail as possible.  Unfortunately, in order for me to get the full effect of the ukulele I had to pull back a bit on the camera.

IMG_1946

My treasurers are as follows: my bible, my wedding band and my Dad’s ukulele.

No matter where I go in life, I always follow Mathew 6:33 “Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you”. It is my favorite bible verse and one of my favorite books to read.

My wedding bands: I love my husband with all my heart, and the symbol that represents our vows to each other.  Together, we make it though life’s ups and downs.  I love this saying from the movie, Just Married, ” You never see the hard days in a photo album… but those are the ones that get you from one happy snapshot to the next”.

My Dad’s Ukulele:  One of the last Father’s Day gifts I gave my Dad was the ukulele.  When I was little he would play the guitar and I would dance around the living room listening to him sing and play.  When I moved to Hawaii I bought him a ukulele to learn to play.  The ukulele represents my amazing memories of Hawaii but most importantly my Dad.

What is your most valuable treasure(s)?

 

Melissa Gayle

7 thoughts on “Week 4: Treasure & Close Up

    • thehouseofhazel says:

      Thank you for the feedback. Do you not agree with the ukulele because you do not think I should not have put that in the shot? Or, do you not agree because your ukulele playing would not be that great? Or, both?

      Like

      • Oh I was only joking because I am not musically talented at all. I sing but can’t play any instruments at all! 😃 sorry.. I have to remember not everyone gets my humor! 😃 please forgive! I think it’s awesome that you have such talent!

        Like

      • thehouseofhazel says:

        That is what I thought you meant but then I started to second guess myself. I am not musically talented either. It was my Dad who was. It reminds me of childhood.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

